Concerto for Trumpet

Concerto for Trumpet was written for conductor Gary Green with soloist Craig Morris. The work is scored for expanded orchestral wind and percussion section and therefore can easily be performed by either wind ensemble or orchestra. The premiere performance took place October 13, 2003 with Craig Morris as soloist in Gusman Concert Hall.

Three movements - Fast Slow Fast

Duration: 16+ minutes

Listen to excerpts or download a score below:

Click to hear movement 1 excerpt (midi realization)

Click to hear movement 2 excerpt (midi realization)

Click to hear movement 3 excerpt (midi realization)


Click here to download full score in pdf. format (requires Adobe Acrobat reader version 5 or later) 6.9MB

Click here to see live performance in China with Craig Morris trumpet and Sleeper conducting on YouTube

Click here to download solo trumpet part in pdf format 1+MB


click here to see video clip of rehearsal Mvt. 3 (4.8MB)


Printed score available for purchase.

Performance ready parts available for rental.